Australian Philatelic Federation, AGM held on 16 September 2017
President: John Moore
Vice-President: Peter Allan
Secretary: Ian McMahon
Treasurer: David Figg
International Officer: Gary Brown
Philatelic Development Officer: Darryl Fuller
Immediate Past President: Glen Stafford

Contact: Secretary, PO Box 891, Jamison ACT 2614 Australia

Philatelic Society of Sri Lanka, AGM held on 26 March 2017
President          Mr Indunil Senevirante
Vice President   Mr Chinthaka Perera
Mr Harsha Rupesinghe
Hon Secretary   Ms Kisholi Mendis
Hon Treasurer   Ms Anoma Gunaratna

Lebanese Association of Collectors of Stamps and Postal History, AGM held on 30 March 2017
President          Mr Nabil Karam
Vice President   Mr Bernado Longo
Secretary          Mr Gebran Yacoub
Treasurer          Mr Nyala Abou Nader

Philatelic Society of Hong Kong, AGM held on 18 May 2017
Chairman          Mr. Malcolm Hammersley
Vice Chairman cum Editor  Ms Anna Lee
Hon Secretary   Mr Stephen Chan
Hon Treasurer   Mr Daniel Szeto

Indonesia Philatelists Association, AGM held on 9 August 2017
President           Dr Fadil Zon
Secretary General    Mr Gita Noviandi


The Emirates Philatelic Association and Mega Mall will hold "Sharjah 2017 Stamp Exhibition” to promote every aspect of philately in the region.  The Exhibition will be held at Mega Mall, Sharjah, UAE from 14 – 18 November 2017.


In support and celebration of the Philippine chairmanship on the 50th founding anniversary of the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN), the Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) will be hosting the ASEAN Invitational Philatelic Exhibition (ASEANPEx) on 4-6 November 2017, at the SMX Convention Manila, Philippine.



The election of FIAP office bearers for the term 2017-2021 was carried out on 6 August 2017 at the 21   FIAP Congress in Bandung, Indonesia.

Dr Prakob Chirakiti - President
Mr Abdulla M T Khoory - Vice President
Mr Chen Yu-An - Vice President
Ms Pang Yonghua - Vice President
Mr Richard Tan - Secretary General
Mr Lim Sa Bee - Honorary Treasurer

Committee Members
Mr Hussain Rajab Al-Ismail
Mr Norman Banfield
Dato Anuar Bashah
Prof Chang Hwan Kim
Mr Emil Minnaar
Mr R Soeyono Soetikno
Mr Malcolm Hammersley
Dr Kazuyuki Inoue
Mr Glen Stafford
Mr Puvadon Techatewan


The Royal Philatelic Society of New Zealand under the auspices of New Zealand Philatelic Association will hold a specialized stamp exhibition in Hamilton, New Zealand. The exhibition will be held from 24 to 26 November 2017, exhibitors from Australia and UAE will participate as well.


Mr Abdulla Saeed Bu Hassan Alshamsi of United Arab Emirates passed away on 3 September 2017.  Mr. Abdulla Saeed was one the founders of Emirates Philatelic Association and served as president from 1996-2002, Mr. Abdulla Saeed was FIAP Exco member from 1996-2000. He was serious philatelists and his kind support and opinions benefited a lot of fellow philatelists.  May his soul rest in peace

Mr. Suphadej Suksantiswad, 64, of Thailand, died on 5 August 2017 after a long battle with lung cancer. A FIP and FIAP jury, Mr. Suksantiswad participated actively in the international / world exhibitions in the last 20 years. He will be greatly missed

Mr. V T Nathan of Malaysia,  passed away peacefully on 4 February 2017. Mr. Nathan was a FIAP Exco Member from 2001-2009 and President of Philatelic Society Malaysia from 2000-2010. His demise is a great loss to the Malaysian Philatelic world. May his soul reset in peace.

Download FIAP News Issues:


Per advertisement page of full-colored A4 Size: US$600.00

The following FIAP publications are available for sale:

FIAP Guide to Exhibiting
Volume-1 Traditional Philately, Revenue, Aerophilately US$15.00
Volume-2 Youth Philately US$15.00
Volume-3 Postal History & Postal Stationery US$15.00
Guide to Judging Youth Exhibits US$15.00
FIP Guide to Exhibiting & Judging Traditional & Postal History Exhibits: Two Volumes US$10.00
Seminar Sheets with illustration printed on one side only, on card stock (64pages) US$15.00
The Grand Prix Club book 1950-2000 US$100.00
FIAP Silver Jubilee 1974-1999 Souvenir Publication US$15.00